Pros and cons of procrastination.

I am now going to catch up since today is the last day of the Blogganuary challenge. I slipped up last week because of other things but I am determined to post on the days I did not post.

The prompt for the 27th was ‘ The pros and cons of procastination’. My starting point is to state the reasons why I defer to do certain things. Sometimes if an assignment is hard I put it aside with the hope that I may have new ideas to tackle the assignment. If it is about house chores the reason I delay doing them is simply lack of motivation and laziness. Sometimes I tell my self no-one is visiting so why bother tidying up it can be done some other time.

There are always ‘legitimate’ reasons for putting of certain things but the hard truth is those things will have to be done at some point. The most difficult thing is the longer you put off doing things the harder it becomes.

The solution is not put to put off doing things how ever hard it may feel, if you you conquer the idea of putting off doing and actually do you feel relief and a sense of achievement. For me the pros of not procrastinating is a sense of achievement. The cons of procrastinating is a sense of failure.

.