Weekly Photo Challenge – Security

This week’s photo challenge invoked a lot of feelings within me. Growing up my security was in the knowledge  that I had a solid family, mum and dad who were going to love and protect me and siblings to look out for me and support me. That changed when my parents separated.

Then I told myself that I should attain the highest level of education then I would find a job then I would be secure. That all went when I stopped working after I got married, then when my marriage ended I was no longer secure at all. I learnt then everything we may rely on to give us security in the things of this life can be lost at any time.  The only thing which remained secure for me as a religious person was my relationship with God through Christ. The following picture is what gives me security

20150715_105948.jpg

My security is represented by the cross in Jesus I know what ever happens to me God’s love is always there. I am loved not because of what I have done I am loved despite anything I may have done. It is significant that I am writing this post at the beginning of Passion Week  when as Christian we travel with Jesus through his arrest, trial, crucifixion death and resurrection. God’s love has been the only constant in my life that gives me security.

.facebook_1491715800299

I am secure in Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Security

  1. You’re so right Mable, no matter what we do to protect ourselves we are always vulnerable to the vagaries of life. It is our faith in the Lord that will endure. God bless.
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

