Weekly photo challenge -‘Now’

This week’s photo challenge brief is to catch a  photograph or photographs which reflects my ‘now’   I like this challenge as it helps  me to look back to what my past has been about as compared to what it  is about now.

In my prime my life was about deadlines, projects targets etc, now though my present is about being available for  those close to me especially grand children. Grand children are  the best thing that can ever happen to any grand parent.

The following photographs reflects my now:

20151219_180118

spending time with grandchildren,  this is priceless.

20151219_191543

celebrating birthday is now a no.1 activity.

image-715f4491d5b52e5ef42efcf6138e4ebadd21890f51bfb689845dd6723bc6a5f7-V

watching them  grow up is  a joy.

My now is less stressful and I love it because it is no longer about doing but it is now more about being.

2 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge -‘Now’

  1. Hi Mabel, you have some lovely grandchildren there. I want you to do something for me to make this a better world for them. There was a racial shooting of a young 12 year black boy in the US by police for no reason(as if there could ever be a reason for that) and the police officer got off. Would you please send him an email. If you can get as many people you know from anywhere in the world to send one too that would be wonderful. I want them to know the world is watching and they aren’t going to get away with this. Just go onto the Cuyahoga County Prosecutor’s site and they have a contact us. This is what I sent to them:
    Mr. McGinty, how can you justify what just happened in regards to a 12 year old boy, Tamir Rice? The world is looking and it is horrified at this injustice. Until justice prevails it will happen again and again. This is just wrong and deep in your heart you must know this.
    Leslie Martel
    Canada

  2. Hi Leslie,
    Thank you for stopping by, I will do what I can. Will I be able to get the site by just typing in Cuyahoga County Prosecutor? Everytime I look at my grand children I can not help worrying what kind of world they will be living when I am dead and gone.I am sure whatever little we can do to make the world a better and safer place for them will be worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

